Books by Laural

Tree Spirit Tarot – Return to the Garden of our Soul

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is fullsizeoutput_1f2b-e1575232026628.jpeg

Tree Spirit Tarot recounts the mythical and historical stories of 78 trees and their impact on our personal and collective understanding. The Tarot is a deck of 78 illustrated cards that originated in 15th century Italy, but its roots may date back to ancient Egypt or Mesopotamia. Its original name, trionfi (triumphs) was based on the triumphs and challenges we face throughout life. The Tarot is divided into two groups: The Major Arcana of 22 cards, and the Minor Arcana of 56 cards. The word arcana is based on the Latin word arcanus, meaning hidden secret.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is tree-spirit-tarot_revised_fa2-copy-1.jpg

Minor Arcana (lesser secret) represents 56 cards that are divided into four suits based in the four elements of life: fire, water, air and earth. These elements symbolize the functions of life that influence and support our journey.

Major Arcana (important secret) represents 22 archetypal aspects of our life’s journey. It is helpful to imagine the major arcana arranged in a circle versus a line to visualize it as the wheel of life. By bringing these stories to consciousness we awaken our inner wisdom and return to ourselves as whole (holy). 

Tree Spirit Tarot book available at: Amazon

Tree Spirit Tarot deck available at: Printers Studio

For more information visit: Tree Spirit Wisdom

The Guardian Tree – The true story of Carmen Sylvia.

Autobiography – written by Laural Virtues Wauters

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is shaman-0023.jpg

Carmen Sylvia is a war child (a child born to a German mother and US serviceman post WWII) who was adopted as an infant by Americans working for the CIA in Germany. Her journey begins in an enchanted park in Frankfurt where Laural (Carmen Sylvia) encounters a tree spirit with a mysterious message that opens the doors to an epic adventure of self-discovery. Join Laural as she unravels her ancestral roots and reconnects with the spirit of the tree and the lessons it held. Travel along as she immerses herself in the healing arts of energy medicine and the mandala, as well as researching the roots of belief to heal herself and her world. When Laural eventually realizes that her name, Carmen Sylvia, means “Guardian Tree” she awakens the ultimate truth within her.

The Guardian Tree is available at: Amazon

Mandala Chakra – Awaken the One Within

Mandala Chakra is a guided journey of self-discovery anchored in the seven chakras of our energetic and physical body through the lens of seven unique perceptual states. Laural has literally visualized a way to connect the dots by creating a mythic map for awakening one’s personal consciousness as well as the collective soul.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is mandala-chakra-cover_12-11-copy.jpg

Written words and 49 hand-drawn mandalas take us on an epic adventure of interconnection and inner awakening to understand the multi-dimensional maps within us. These maps can guide us as we explore the inner and outer realms of our physical, emotional and spiritual well-being.​ By becoming aware of these interrelationships and our ability to shift our perceptions we become the map makers of our destiny.

Mandala Chakra book available at: Amazon

Mandala Chakra oracle deck is available at: Printers Studio

Mandala Chakra art available at: Ink Drop Arthaus

For more information visit:

Laural is available to facilitate book circles, lectures or signings.

For more information contact Laural at: